F1 2021 calendar: Mexico NEXT WEEKEND, ahead of Brazil and Qatar

0

LEWIS HAMILTON and Max Verstappen continue their battle for the Formula 1 title as the season peaks with Mexico in the lead.

The Turkish Grand Prix is ​​the last race on the program after months of reshuffling and reorganization of the race calendar.

2

?? F1 2021 calendar: training times, dates and track information

The Japanese Grand Prix is ​​the last race to be removed from the F1 calendar, after Singapore and Australia, while Qatar has signed a 10-year deal with F1 in the slot originally planned for Melbourne.

WIN £ 50,000! Play Dream Team Euros – our FREE Fantasy Soccer Game

The Briton, 36, moved closer to Michael Schumacher on seven world titles last year and will become the best dog if he accumulates the most points in this season’s races.

In a season that has already seen shifts and schedule changes, the Australian Grand Prix was scheduled to take place on the weekend of March 21, but was pushed back to November 21.

Then the Melbourne event was completely canceled due to the increase in Covid Down Under cases and replaced by Istanbul.

And in April, the world governing body approved the sprint races of the Grand Prix of Great Britain, Brazil and Italy as a substitute for qualifying.

Here’s how the F1 calendar is going in 2021 with our race-by-race calendar.

FREE BETS: GET OVER £ 2,000 IN NEW CUSTOMER OFFERS

F1 2021 calendar

All times below are UK time.

🇧🇭 Bahrain Grand Prix

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Lewis Hamilton 2. Max Verstappen 3. Valtteri Bottas

  • Place: Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir
  • Friday March 26: Practice 1 (11:30 a.m.), Practice 2 (3 p.m.)
  • Saturday March 27: Training 3 (12h), Qualifications (15h)
  • Sunday March 28: Race (4 p.m.)

🇮🇹 Grand Prix of Emilia Romagna

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Max Verstappen 2. Lewis Hamilton 3. Lando Norris

  • Place: Autodrome Enzo and Dino Ferrari, Imola
  • Friday April 16: Practice 1 (10:30 a.m.), Practice 2 (2 p.m.)
  • Saturday April 17: Practice 3 (11h), Qualifications (14h)
  • Sunday April 18: Race (2 p.m.)

Grand Prix of Portugal

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Lewis Hamilton 2. Max Verstappen 3. Valtteri Bottas

  • Place: Autodromo Internacional do Algarve
  • Friday April 30: Practice 1 (11:30 a.m.), Practice 2 (3 p.m.)
  • Saturday May 1: Training 3 (12h), Qualifications (15h)
  • Sunday May 2: Race (3 p.m.)

Spanish Grand Prix

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Lewis Hamilton 2. Max Verstappen 3. Valtteri Bottas

  • Place: Barcelona-Catalonia Circuit
  • Friday May 7: Practice 1 (10:30 a.m.), Practice 2 (2 p.m.)
  • Saturday May 8: Practice 3 (11h), Qualifications (14h)
  • Sunday May 9: Race (2 p.m.)

Monaco Grand Prix

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Max Verstappen 2. Carlos Sainz 3. Lando Norris

  • Place: Circuit from Monaco to Monte-Carlo
  • Thursday May 20: Practice 1 (10:30 a.m.), Practice 2 (2 p.m.)
  • Saturday May 22: Practice 3 (11h), Qualifications (14h)
  • Sunday May 23: Race (2 p.m.)

🇦🇿 Azerbaijan Grand Prix

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Sergio Perez 2. Sebastian Vettel 3. Pierre Gasly

  • Place: Baku City Tour
  • Friday June 4: Workout 1 (9:30 a.m.), Workout 2 (1 p.m.)
  • Saturday June 5: Training 3 (10h), Qualifications (13h)
  • Sunday June 6: Race (1 p.m.)

🇨🇦 Canadian Grand Prix – CANCELED

  • The Canadian Grand Prix has been removed from the 2021 calendar due to ongoing Covid-19 restrictions in the country and replaced by the Turkish Grand Prix.

🇹🇷 Turkish Grand Prix – POSTPONED

  • The Turkish Grand Prix was scheduled to replace Canada, but had to be canceled, but was reinstated October 8-10.

Grand Prix of France

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Max Verstappen 2. Lewis Hamilton 3. Sergio Perez

  • Place: Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet
  • Friday June 18: Workout 1 (10:30 a.m.), Workout 2 (2 p.m.)
  • Saturday June 19: Practice 3 (11h), Qualifications (14h)
  • Sunday June 20: Race (2 p.m.)

🇦🇹 Styrian Grand Prix

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Max Verstappen 2. Lewis Hamilton 3. Valtteri Bottas

  • Place: Red Bull Ring, Spielberg
  • Friday June 25: Practice 1 (10:30 a.m.), Practice 2 (2 p.m.)
  • Saturday June 26: Training 3 (11h), Qualifications (14h)
  • Sunday June 27: Race (2 p.m.)

Austrian Grand Prix

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Max Verstappen 2. Valtteri Bottas 3. Lando Norris

  • Place: Red Bull Ring, Spielberg
  • Friday July 2: Workout 1 (10:30 a.m.), Workout 2 (2 p.m.)
  • Saturday July 3: Training 3 (11h), Qualifications (14h)
  • Sunday July 4: Race (2 p.m.)

🇬🇧 British Grand Prix

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Lewis Hamilton 2. Charles Leclerc 3. Valtteri Bottas

* The inaugural sprint race replaces the classic qualifying.

  • Place: Silverstone Circuit, Northamptonshire
  • Friday July 16: Practice 1 (11:30 a.m.), Practice 2 (4:30 p.m.)
  • Saturday July 17: Practice 3 (12h), SPRINT RACE (3 p.m.)*
  • Sunday July 18: Race (3 p.m.)

2

Hungarian Grand Prix

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Esteban Ocon 2. Lewis Hamilton 3. Carlos Sainz Jr

  • Place: Hungaroring, Budapest
  • Friday July 30: Practice 1 (10:30 a.m.), Practice 2 (2 p.m.)
  • Saturday July 31: Practice 3 (11h), Qualifications (14h)
  • Sunday August 1: Race (2 p.m.)

Belgian Grand Prix

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Max Verstappen 2. George Russell 3. Lewis Hamilton

  • Place: Spa Francorchamps circuit
  • Friday August 27: Practice 1 (10:30 a.m.), Practice 2 (2 p.m.)
  • Saturday August 28: Practice 3 (11h), Qualifications (14h)
  • Sunday August 29: Race (2 p.m.)

Dutch Grand Prix

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Max Verstappen 2. Lewis Hamilton 3. Valtteri Bottas

  • Place: Zandvoort
  • Friday September 3: Workout 1 (10:30 a.m.), Workout 2 (2 p.m.)
  • Saturday, September 4: Practice 3 (11h), Qualifications (14h)
  • Sunday, September 5: Race (2 p.m.)

🇮🇹 Italian Grand Prix 2

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Daniel Ricciardo 2. Lando Norris 3. Valtteri Bottas

  • Place: Autodromo Nazionale Monza
  • Friday September 10: Practice 1 (10:30 a.m.), Practice 2 (2 p.m.)
  • Saturday, September 11th: Practice 3 (11h), SPRINT RACE (2 PM)
  • Sunday, September 12: Race (2 p.m.)

Russian Grand Prix

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Lewis Hamilton 2. Max Verstappen 3. Carlos Sainz

  • Place: Sochi Autodrome
  • Friday September 24: Workout 1 (9:30 a.m.), Workout 2 (1 p.m.)
  • Saturday, September 25: Practice 3 (10h), Qualifications (13h)
  • Sunday, September 26: Race (1 p.m.)

Turkish Grand Prix

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Valtteri Bottas 2. Max Verstappen 3. Sergio Perez

  • Place: Istanbul intercity park
  • Friday October 8: Workout 1 (9:30 a.m.), Workout 2 (1 p.m.)
  • saturday 9 october: Practice 3 (10h), Qualifications (13h)
  • Sunday October 10: Race (1 p.m.)

🇸🇬 Singapore Grand Prix – CANCELED

  • The Singapore Grand Prix has been canceled due to concerns in the country over the coronavirus.

🇯🇵 Japanese Grand Prix – CANCELED

  • The Japanese Grand Prix has been called off with cases of Covid skyrocketing in Japan, although the Olympics were a huge success in terms of infections.

United States Grand Prix

?? Grand Prix result: 1. Max Verstappen 2. Lewis Hamilton 3. Sergio Perez

  • Place: Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas
  • Friday October 22: Practice 1 (5:30 p.m.), Practice 2 (9 p.m.)
  • Saturday 23 October: Practice 3 (7 p.m.), Qualifications (10 p.m.)
  • Sunday October 24: Race (8 p.m.)

🇲🇽 Mexico City Grand Prix – NEXT

  • Place: Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico
  • Friday, November 5: Practice 1 (5:30 p.m.), Practice 2 (9 p.m.)
  • Saturday, November 6: Practice 3 (5 p.m.), Qualifications (8 p.m.)
  • Sunday, November 7: Race (7 p.m.)

Brazilian Grand Prix

  • Place: Autodromo José Carlos Pace, Interlagos
  • Friday November 12: Practice 1 (2:30 p.m.), Practice 2 (6 p.m.)
  • Saturday November 13: Practice 3 (3 p.m.), SPRINT RACE (6 p.m.)
  • Sunday November 14: Race (5 p.m.)

🇦🇺 Australian Grand Prix – CANCELED

  • Race canceled due to Covid restrictions in the country.

Grand Prix of Qatar

  • Place: Losail International Circuit, Lusail
  • Friday, November 19: Workout 1 (10:30 a.m.), Workout 2 (2 p.m.)
  • Saturday, November 20: Training 3 (11h), Qualifications (14h).
  • Sunday November 21: Race (2 p.m.)

Grand Prix of Saudi Arabia

  • Place: Jeddah streets tour
  • Friday December 3: Workout 1 (12:30 p.m.), Workout 2 (4 p.m.)
  • Saturday 4 December: Practice 3 (1 p.m.), Qualifications (4 p.m.)
  • Sunday December 5: Race (4 p.m.)

🇦🇪 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

  • Place: Yas Marina Circuit, Yas Island
  • Friday December 10: Workout 1 (9:30 a.m.), Workout 2 (1 p.m.)
  • Saturday December 11: Training 3 (10h), Qualifications (13h)
  • Sunday December 12: Race (1 p.m.)


Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.